I’m not a Coder

Tagged: 

• I’m not a Coder

Posted by Kenneth Korp on September 6, 2024 at 7:49 am

I’m working on a Bluebeam PDF football pool challenge that seemed straightforward at first, but it’s turned out to be more complex than I anticipated. I’m not a JavaScript coder and could really use some help. If anyone is willing to take a look at the PDF, I’d appreciate some guidance on whether what I’m trying to achieve is even possible.

Thanks in advance!

Isaac Harned replied 3 days, 19 hours ago 3 Members · 8 Replies
  • 8 Replies
  • Troy DeGroot

Organizer
    September 9, 2024 at 9:18 am
    Rank: UC2 Brainery Brown Belt II UC2 Brainery Brown Belt II

I’m not sure I have the expertise, but I love it when Bluebeam is used for fun stuff like this. I think it sharpens our skills and allows the software to flex once in a while. Once you get it to work, we’ll have to work together on a blog post. If you’d like, you can share the PDF here and give more details about the issue.

• Kenneth Korp

September 10, 2024 at 9:48 am

Hi Troy,

Thank you for your interest in helping me with this dilemma—I really appreciate your input!

Here’s my goal: I want to make the form easy to fill out when it’s first distributed to participants, and I’d like it to serve as a reusable template for future years.

1. Team Selection: I want to start by selecting teams from the previous year, beginning with the best teams in group #1 and working down to the worst teams in group #6.

2. Locking Teams: Once the teams are selected for each group, the person managing the poll should be able to lock in these selections so they can’t be modified.

3. Participant Selection: After the teams are locked, the form will be sent out to the participants, allowing them to choose one team from each group.