Longer answer: The Toolchest root file itself does not care when the profile gets saved. The Toolchest file only gets updated when you click the lock, make a change, then click the lock again. This being said, if you’ve got users’ Toolchests pointed to a network drive, <i style=”font-weight: bold;”>make those Toolchest files read-only.
When the user saves their profile, the only thing about Toolchests that gets updated is which Toolchests are loaded and active, plus the path of those Toolchests.
And, if I got any of that wrong, someone please feel free to correct me.
Report
There was a problem reporting this post.
Block Member?
Please confirm you want to block this member.
You will no longer be able to:
See blocked member's posts
Mention this member in posts
Invite this member to groups
Message this member
Add this member as a connection
Please note:
This action will also remove this member from your connections and send a report to the site admin.
Please allow a few minutes for this process to complete.