Throughout most of my experience using custom statuses, we’ve used a profile saved to a network drive set as read-only (so people can’t unintentionally modify it). This means that everyone’s Bluebeam interface looks the same.
Pros:
Statuses are automatically available and users always have the latest version.
Toolchests are also saved on network drive and also are automatically updated for each user.
If I do a tutorial for the team, everyone’s buttons are in the same place so they can easily follow along.
The profile doesn’t have the default statuses that come with Bluebeam out of the box. This is a good thing because sometimes some weird things can happen if a user has one of the default statuses active while trying to use custom statuses.
LITERALLY NOTHING IS REQUIRED FROM THE USERS FOR THEM TO BE USING THE LATEST AND GREATEST.
Cons:
Sometimes people don’t like being told their interface has to look a certain way.
Sometimes people like having their own toolchests (beyond the unique My Tools toolchest).
… That’s it? There are no more cons that I can think of.
I’ve attached a screenshot of what our statuses look like. Red/orange are in the process of being picked up. Blue/purple are questions or coordination items. Gray is complete, meaning either the question has been answer or the markup has been backchecked and no further action is required.
Let me know what you think and if you have any comments/questions on this method!
Report
There was a problem reporting this post.
Block Member?
Please confirm you want to block this member.
You will no longer be able to:
See blocked member's posts
Mention this member in posts
Invite this member to groups
Message this member
Add this member as a connection
Please note:
This action will also remove this member from your connections and send a report to the site admin.
Please allow a few minutes for this process to complete.